Favorite Finds: Home Edition

Today, I thought I’d do a different type of favorite finds post and share some of my favorite home items!  I try to buy items that are pretty affordable and like to compare prices between stores.  I usually either visit a couple different stores in person or check out their website to see if I’m getting the best deal possible.  If you have any affordable home item recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

  1. Sectional – My husband and I were recently on the hunt for a new couch and went to a few different furniture stores in our area.  We found a sectional we loved but it was a little pricey.  We ended up coming across another sectional that was almost $300 cheaper and actually seemed better quality!  Sectionals tend to run a little higher than couches so we were happy to order this one for only a little over $600!  There’s plenty of room to stretch out and it’s super comfy.  If you’re looking for a new couch/sectional, I would recommend visiting a few different stores.  It ended up saving us a lot of money and we got to  compare different styles.
  2. Throw Pillows – I’m not sure why but throw pillows tend to be pretty expensive!  After looking at a few different stores, I ended up ordering these pillows from Amazon and in addition to being affordable, they’re also my favorite print!  I also got an email from At Home the other day and they have a bunch of throw pillows on sale for only $4.99 each!
  3. Mirrors – I love how mirrors make a room look bigger and help tie everything together.  I’ve seen some affordable options at Gordman’s and T.J. Maxx that range from $30 – $45.  I couldn’t find the ones I saw in store, online, but I have my eye on something similar to this one.
  4. Rugs – Rugs can be pretty expensive depending on where you look but there are a couple places that offer affordable options.  Target has a great selection and I especially like their outdoor mats.  We recently picked up this one and have an older mat similar to this one.  Another place to look is Menard’s.  I couldn’t find the ones we bought, online, but we found a kitchen mat (similar to this one) on sale for $12.99 and an indoor rug for $6!

I hope everyone is having a great week!  Thanks for stopping by the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

